Van Eetvelt in the Pro League board of directors

TUESDAY, 7 JULY 2020, 19:16 - lajoya
Anderlecht-Online No Image Found

OTHER Karel Van Eetvelt was elected this afternoon as a new member of the board of the Pro League. He succeeds Anderlecht chairman Marc Coucke, who no longer stood for election. Van Eetvelt has been elected for a three-year term.

To be elected, 50 percent of the votes were needed. Although there were several candidates, only seven of the eight vacant positions were filled. In addition to Van Eetvelt, chairman Peter Croonen (Racing Genk), Philippe Bormans (Union), Michel Louwagie (AA Gent), Alexandre Grosjean (Standard), Eddy Cordier (Zulte Waregem), Ronny Verhelst (KV Kortrijk), Mehdi Bayat (Charleroi) ) and Sven Jaecques (Antwerp) are now members of the board of directors.

Source: © Internal source

anderlecht-online forum